By default, all people at your organization have access to Blissfully's employee portal. The portal is how they collaborate with IT: getting information, submitting requests, and completing tasks. With Blissfully, everyone can be a part of technology management best practices.
You've done all the hard work of tracking people, teams, and apps in the SaaS graph. Employees can see their own section of that graph in their portal, with their teams and apps listed out right on the homepage:
Employees who are billing owners for an app subscription have access to more detailed information about the app.
You may optionally enable the Discover Apps feature in Settings > General > Employee Portal. Enabling Discover Apps allows employees to search for apps by name or category, then request app approval (if you're not already using it) or app access (if you're using it but the employee does not have access to it).
Discover Apps advises and directs employees based on app status. For example, if you've marked an app as Active, Blissfully will tell employees the app is in use and that they can request access. We recommend completing initial configuration before activating Discover Apps.
With the My Devices page, employees can view any devices checked out to them.
We recommend reviewing and setting up ticketing before reading this section.
Employees can submit, review, and check the status of their requests on the My Tickets page of their portal. Remember, employees can only submit the tickets you've configured for their teams in Ticketing > Gallery.
The screenshots above show two additional places employees can submit tickets: their homepage, where they can request access to tools they've been assigned but not provisioned; and Discover Apps, where they can request app approval (for new apps) or access (for in-use apps).
Additionally, employees can work on tickets they've been assigned, just like you do as an admin.
We recommend reviewing workflow collaboration before reading this section.
Anyone at the company can participate in workflows. Just assign them a task and they'll be able to view and complete it on the My Tasks page of their portal.
Note that employees can only see the general workflow information at the top of the workflow's page and any tasks they are assigned on the workflow. Any other tasks present on the workflow are not visible to the employee, whereas they are visible for admin users.